Thursday, September 9, 2010

The Hunted of 2060 by Ami Blackwelder

Author Ami Blackwelder has recently released her newest paranormal romance "The Hunted of 2060".

About The Book:
In America 2060, three lovers and two species will have to fight for one way to survive. April, a Sophomore in college, discovers she is an alien-human hybrid, a species hunted by Rogue Militia and finds herself on a dangerous path of self-discovery, belonging to a race on the verge of extinction. Robert, the love of her life, is put at risk as she struggles with who she was and who she is becoming, while a family she never knew existed enters her life, another male pursues her, and her existence becomes a cat and mouse game with enemies she will have to outrun, outfight or outwit to survive.
General Raul has no mercy for the invading species, but April realizes the General has secrets of his own. Secrets which robbed April of her mother and grandfather and involve hybrid DNA. She must save more than herself, or the world will fall into the hands of a madman. With underlining themes of how prejudice breaks human connections and a theme of wildlife conservation, April speaks to the core of what makes us human. An original and dark paranormal romance!

Fans of Gena Showater's 'Teen Alien Huntress', and Maggie Steifvarter's 'Shiver', as well as fans of the movie 'Cursed' starring Josh Jackson, and fans of Keri Arthur's Riley Jenson series will enjoy this Hunted of 2060 saga.


Reviews:
Although I have not yet personally read this book there are reviews from others which I would like to share... (Click on the reviewers name to read more).

"Overall, Hunted 2060 is a good read for anyone who is looking for a recreational read that actually has some depth to it, but doesn’t feel too heavy handed." - by marcjohnsonbooks

"Blackwelder did a fantastic job pulling the reader in from the first page. With everything we know of all books in this genre, she keeps a lot of originality to keep just the right twist on it." - BK Walker

"This book is destined to be a runaway best-seller. Ami Blackwelder has created a world which surpasses the entire Twilight series, but which contains many of the elements which made that series so popular. The teenage girl who discovers she's a hybrid species is believable and you truly care what happens to her. The love angles are handled skillfully, and the entire world which Ami has created is believable and draws you in." - Dreamweaver

Buy It:
Go to amiblackwelder.com to see all the options you have for purchasing a download or hard copy of The Hunted of 2060.

1 comments:

"Writing is my Drug. A fixed Addiction." said...

amiblackwelder.blogspot.com

my website has been changed...please go to above for more info!